Who I Am

I’m linking up with Becky’s “52 weeks of blogging with a purpose”.

Who I am.

I’m a wife: I got married to the love of my life when I was 19 years old.  We have had the best 6 years of marriage.  He is my best friend and my rock.  We have so much fun together.  We see eye-to-eye on most things and get along extremely well.  No marriage is perfect, but ours comes pretty close! 😉

I am incredibly blessed to have found him when I was just 15 years old.  We dated for a couple years, got engaged when I was 17 and married when we were 19.  I wake up every day and realize how incredibly lucky I am to have a guy like him.  He is passionate about his work and providing for our family.  He works hard.  Most people don’t know how hard he works because he handles the stress and pressure so well.  You would never know that he has a million things on his plate.  I could go on and on about him…I love him so much.

I am a mother:  In July of 2012, we discovered that our lives were going to change in a major way.  Those 2 beautiful pink lines on the pregnancy test meant we were going to be blessed with an incredible gift in 9 short months!  What an amazing journey it was.  I had a great pregnancy with zero complications.  I really can’t complain.  And on April 1st, 2013 we were blessed with Miss Addilyn!  She has changed our lives in such a wonderful way and I could stare at her all. day. long. 

I am a child of the King: I grew up in a christian home and for that, I am very thankful.  I am thankful to God for saving me and for showing me mercy and grace every day of my life.  I strive to live a life that is pleasing to Him.  I want to be an example to my daughter of how wonderful life can be when you know undoubtedly that you are loved and forgiven by the King.

I am a lover of all things ‘crunchy’ and ‘natural’:  Slowly but surely, I am changing my lifestyle to a more natural one.  Starting with our household cleaning products, then on to eating a vegan/vegetarian diet and now cloth diapering, babywearing and making my own shampoos, body wash, cleansers and more!  I’m hooked on the natural/crunchy blogs and can’t get enough of them!

 I am a researcher:  I think I get this from my Mom.  If I want try something, you can bet that I will spend hours researching to be sure it’s the best decision.  Cloth diapers for instance, I knew I wanted to cloth diaper several years before Addilyn was born and I researched every single cloth diaper brand and read countless reviews to find the best for us.  Same for pregnancy and natural birth, I checked out every library book in our area that had to do with those topics and I read, read, read.

I am happy. I am blessed.  I am forgiving.  I am loving.  I am not perfect.  I am stubborn.  I am ‘type a’.  I am high strung.  I am fun.

7 thoughts on “Who I Am

Leave a Reply

