36 Weeks!

Pregnancy Highlights:

How far along? 36 weeks! Really?!  I can’t believe it!

Total Weight Gain/Loss: 20 lbs. (at least, it’s probably more, I’ll know for sure this wednesday)
Maternity Clothes: Yes!  
Gender:  Girl! Addilyn Murray
Movement: Lots of movement.  And I realized this week that some of the feelings I thought were her moving around are actually braxton hicks–go figure.  I didn’t even realize it, I kept thinking it was just her sticking her butt out really far or putting a ton of pressure–but’s it’s actually little contractions…crazy!  
Sleep:  I’m sleeping like a b-a-b-y!  I’m soaking it in too!
What I miss: Nothing!  I’m feeling very sentimental this week and emotional about the pregnancy coming to an end.  I’ll be full term next week and the thought of this amazing journey with Addilyn being over makes me sad.  I know that my life will be SO MUCH better once I can hold her in my arms–but I’ve loved every minute of being pregnant.  I’ll miss the bump and the glow.  And just the joy that comes from growing a little human inside of me!  I’m so ready for her to come, but I’m sad my pregnancy will be over soon.  It was such a fun and exciting time–I’m already looking forward to doing it again!
Cravings: Nothing crazy, I’m really loving citrus this week as well as chocolate! 
Symptoms:  Braxton hicks contractions, which aren’t painful at all…feels pretty cool actually, lol.  
Best Moment This Week: Having our maternity photos done!  They turned out so beautifully and I can’t wait to share them!
I had my GBS test done last week and it was negative, which I am happy about–I didn’t want to have to deal with the antibiotics and what not.  Also, my cervix is closed but 50% effaced.  I’m not going to have them check me again until 38 weeks…so we’ll see what happens in the next few weeks!

Photobucket

2 thoughts on “36 Weeks!

Leave a Reply

