33 Weeks!



Pregnancy Highlights:

How far along? 33 Weeks and cannot believe it!  Time is STILL flying, everyone tells me it will slow down near the end but it’s still flying so far!

Total Weight Gain/Loss: 15 lbs. 
Maternity Clothes: Yes!  
Gender:  Girl! Addilyn Murray–Finally decided on her middle name!  Murray was my grandfathers last name.  He passed away from lung cancer when I was just 7, but I think about him so much.  He had such a kind, gentle and caring spirit.  I’m sad that Scott was never able to meet him, I know they would have gotten along so well.  I know I was young when he passed away but I really knew him well.  He meant a lot to me and my whole family–can’t wait to tell Addilyn all about him and the reasons why she was named after him! 
Movement: Still strong movements with more distinction as to if it’s a foot or hand.  I’m loving it.  I always rub her little foot when I feel it sticking out!  She usually pulls it back in–maybe she is ticklish? haha
Sleep:  Not great :-/ Lots of potty breaks and I’m feeling SO MUCH pressure.  I guess thats what happens when you are growing a little human! ha.
What I miss: Sleep!
Cravings: Nope, no cravings. 
Symptoms:  Frequent potty breaks and heartburn! LOTS of pressure.  My pubic bone hurts—youch! Not sure what that is about, I’ll ask my midwife next week.  Also I started having wrist pain in the past week, not sure why, my hands aren’t swollen or anything.  But it’s a tingling, pain…I’ll ask about that too.
Best Moment This Week: Going through all the sweet things we got for our shower.  Washing all of her clothes and putting them away.  Makes my heart happy to feel prepared and ready!

Photobucket

2 thoughts on “33 Weeks!

  1. You look great! And I love her middle name (and obviously her first! hehe), it's so unique!Ugh, I had wierd wrist stuff with both babies. It took a while for it to go away after Addilyn, but after Noah I didn't notice it at all. Hope it doesn't bother you too much! p.s.I finally saw your sweet comment about your chat with Aimee about us! It's sweet she still really remembers details (even though I'm sure she's met and served MANY couples since us) about my labor. Those women are just so wonderful, aren't they? =) It makes me happy when I know other mommies using them. They were one of the most wonderful decisions we made!I'll be keeping you in my prayers in the homestretch!

Leave a Reply

