32 Weeks!




Pregnancy Highlights:

How far along? 32 weeks(writing this at 33 weeks because I am SO behind! Argh)

Total Weight Gain/Loss: 15 lbs. 
Maternity Clothes: Yes!  
Gender:  Girl! 
Movement: I started being able to really see a foot or hand sticking out of my belly!  Her movements are not as sporadic and definitely have more strength behind them.  It seems like in the 2nd trimester her movements were more explosive, like BAM! Kick!  And now they are more like slow, strong pressure from a foot, leg, knee, hand–whatever.  I like being able to feel her moving like that, I feel like we can connect a little when I can rub her little hand or foot from the outside 🙂
Sleep:  Not great :-/  Too many potty breaks in the night to be able to get comfortable.  Also, I’m feeling a LOT of pressure really low this week and it makes finding a good sleeping position really challenging.  Anything for our Addilyn though!
What I miss: Sleep!
Cravings: Nope, no cravings. 
Symptoms:  Frequent potty breaks and heartburn!  Some pressure.
Best Moment This Week: Our baby shower!  My Mom and 2 sisters gave me a great baby shower with some close friends and relatives, it was so sweet(more on that to come!).  We were blessed with a lot of nice things but I feel like there are still so many things we need–I was trying to be conservative with my purchases early on because everyone told me not to run off and buy a bunch of clothes and things and now I am kicking myself for not slowly searching for deals over the past 7 months or so…That’s okay though, we will get everything we need in time for our girl’s arrival, I’m sure 🙂  I found a really nice second-hand baby shop here locally and I’m super excited about it.  They had a ton of nice things for really cheap.  I’ll probably visit there a few more times before Addilyn arrives and of course more after she is here 🙂

Photobucket

2 thoughts on “32 Weeks!

  1. You look great! Still glowing! Hang in there, I remember those sleepless nights! But like you said, nothing that's not TOTALLY worth enduring, right!? :)You are smart to try second hand. Some new baby items are just so overly priced and are used for such a short amount of time! A couple of children's consignments I loved there are Knapsack (at Landstown} and there is another one on General Booth in the Food Lion shopping center that had nice stuff, too. Just in case you hadn't hit those up yet :)Glad all is going well! She'll be here SOON!

  2. Hi Kristin, you look wonderful. I'm just stopping by to say how delightful your blog is. Thanks so much for sharing. I have recently found your blog and am now following you, and will visit often. Please stop by my blog and perhaps you would like to follow me also. Have a wonderful day. Hugs, Chrishttp://chelencarter-retiredandlovingit.blogspot.ca/

Leave a Reply

