30 Weeks!


Pregnancy Highlights:

How far along? 30 weeks! The BIG 3-0!

Total Weight Gain/Loss: 12 lbs. 
Maternity Clothes: Yes!  
Gender:  Girl! 
Movement: I think she flipped!!!!  After making the discovery that she was laying transverse, I followed the exercises/stretches on spinningbabies.org and saw a chiropractor and I *think* she flipped!  My pelvis was misaligned which was likely causing the round ligaments to be tight, thus forcing Addilyn into a weird position(transverse).  But I think it’s better, I felt movement really low in my pelvis as well as in my ribs for the first time…can’t believe it worked!
Have I mentioned how strong her kicks are?  My GOODNESS this girl is tough!  Sometimes it’s so uncomfortable I have to jump up from wherever I’m sitting and refrain from letting out a yelp, ha!  I love it, but my goodness, this girl has got her Daddy’s karate-chopping genes!
Sleep:  MUCH better after seeing Dr. Tiffany!  My back pain is completely gone and sleep is much better!
What I miss: I miss my waist…ha!  Of course I wouldn’t change a thing about being pregnant, I love it so much.  But I had lost 25 lbs just a couple months before I got pregnant and I was so enjoying my ‘new self’.  I’m very much looking forward to spending this spring OUTSIDE going on walks with my beautiful baby girl, getting my “old/new” body back!!!  I wouldn’t change anything though, PRAISE GOD for this amazing miracle happening inside of me.  I can’t wait to meet this beautiful little blessing!
Cravings: Nope, no cravings. 
Symptoms:  No more back pain thanks to the chiropractor!  Now if I could just bring myself to go see her as often as I should…$40 every visit is a downer.
Best Moment This Week: Going to our 3rd trimester class at the midwifery center.  Blaire did the class and I loved the way she spoke about what a beautiful experience it is.  Made me want to cry, knowing that Scott and I will be experiencing that SO SOON!  Her description of the overwhelming love that you feel for your child—ah! I just can’t wait!!
One thought on “30 Weeks!

Leave a Reply

