24, 25 and 26 weeks bumpdate!

Sick the whole week 😦



This bumpdate is a bit more extensive.  I can’t decide if I will do this one every time, but since I’m using this blog for memories and for future reference, I want to be detailed!

How far along?  26 weeks! (Each week’s bumpdate is a review of the past week, I am currently 27 weeks.)

Total weight gain: I haven’t been to the doctor really recently but I think probably around 11lbs.  I’ll know after my appointment tomorrow(glucola)

Maternity Clothes: Yes

Sleep:  No real problems with this yet, thank goodness because I am TIRED at night!

Best moment this week: Feeling her wiggling around.  It’s a precious reassurance that everything is going well and our little Addi is happy in there!

Worst moment of the week: Maybe getting overwhelmed with Christmas.  All the get togethers and Christmas shopping is really fun.  But sometimes I feel like it can be a bit much and we stretch ourselves too far around the holidays. 


Have you told family and friends: Yep! Everyone knows. 

Miss Anything? Maybe not feeling like a whale?  Lol.  I love my bump and I know I will miss it once I’m not pregnant, but I feel so huge sometimes.  I have no idea how I’m supposed to keep growing for 3 more months!

Movement: So much and I love it!  Sometimes it’s uncomfortable when I’m trying to rest, but it’s so sweet to feel her.

Anything making you queasy or sick: Nope, feeling great!

Have you started to show yet: Definitely. 

Gender: Girlie girl!

Symptoms: Braxton Hicks!  I didn’t even realize what they were until a couple days ago.  There was one day where I was pushing my physical limits and probably not drinking enough water and I really felt them and realized what they were when my stomach was getting really hard.  Ha.  I called the midwife just to be sure that it was fine and she said it was normal.  Whew!

Happy or Moody most of the time: Happy!  I’ve had a few anxious feelings regarding the craziness of the Holidays with the shopping and many family get togethers.  I totally love spending time with family, but sometimes it gets to be a lot.  Scott has a big family and his parents are divorced so it complicates things quite a bit.  I just hope we can keep things simple for Addilyn next year and all the years after. 

Looking forward to: Registering!  My mom and sisters just told me they are planning me a shower and I am looking forward to picking out some baby things!  Also looking forward to starting out 7 week birthing class at 28 weeks!

Reading: HypnoBirthing–I’m loving it so far!  It is very convincing and I hope I am able to use it during labor!
Leave a Reply

