Exciting things happening..

We have had some exciting things going on around here and it’s time I write about them rather than just doing pregnancy updates! 

First of all, we are knee deep in christmas decorations at our house and I’m loving it.  We haven’t actually finished decorating(I blame it on the fact that my energy levels are low and decrease fast with too much activity, haha).  But I am excited none the less because I LOVE Christmas time!  I love the cold weather, the lights, the parties and of course celebrating Jesus’ birth.  Speaking of weather, we have had 70 degree weather here lately!!  What is up with that?!  Seriously, I want the cold weather back–it just doesn’t feel right!
Our little pup Lily turned 4 in November.  And like a terrible fur-mom, I totally forgot and never did anything for her.  But the good news?  She loves me just the same πŸ™‚ And she loves my belly!  She is always trying to lay next to it and put her paws on it…how funny is that?  I wonder what she thinks when she is laying on me and feels Addilyn kicking her?  Sometimes she gives me strange looks and it cracks me up!  I love that dog and I cannot believe she is 4!
Speaking of my baby bump–it’s growing–fast!  And I love it.  I will definitely miss it once we have her.  I will also miss those sweet little kicks and punches and rolls and flips and….you get the idea πŸ˜‰  She is quite the little gymnast in there and I’m trying to soak up every bit of it while I can. 
We made the 2.5 hour trip to IKEA this weekend and it was a blast!  We had never been there and I had super high hopes–let me tell you, they didn’t disappoint!  From the moment we walked in, we were floored with the prices and quantity of options offered.  We crossed all of the nursery furniture off our list in one day.  It was better than I had hoped and I can’t wait to go back(to hopefully get a bed that I fell in love with!).  Here are some pics from the day:
I found it amusing that they had front row parking for the “crunchy” people.  Scott and I were considering pulling our jeep wrangler unlimited into one of those spots…haha 
I totally fell in love with this dresser, because I could picture our brightly colored cloth diapers showing through that frosted glass…
Favorite wardrobe, and it was the cheapest.  What?! That never happens with me! πŸ™‚
Allllllmost done…but Scott was exhausted.  Ha.  So was I!

Our goods—2 carts!
Loadin’ up the Jeep!

We had such a fun time together.  We ended the day with a trip to Olive Ga.rden and Starbucks before hitting the road back home.  Such a fun day, I’m so thankful for Scott and what a great man he is.  I loved spending un-interrupted time with him.  What a blessing!

We stayed up pretty late even after we got home and put together the bookshelves and dresser.  The wardrobe waited until the next day.  

Putting together our crazy Ikea light.

Crazy cool, right?!  We love it!  

 Here is a little sneek peek into her nursery.  We went to home goods on Sunday and got a few little accessories and things.  We still have a TON we want to add and it’s not anywhere near finished, but here is a little peek at one corner:

in daylight…

Remember how I said I loved that dresser because of the frosted glass?  And the fact that our cloth diapers would fit perfectly and look so cute showing through??  Here it is, my dream came true!

I am feeling a bit under the weather today, so rather than taking some medicine and sticking it out through work, Scott let me stay home and rest(LOVE him!).  I got my prepping for her newborn diapers done and they are all ready to be….dirtied? Lol!

My sister just told me she is planning my shower and now I am in panic mode trying to get a registry started.  I have no clue what I need or don’t need.  All I know is we don’t have space for a ton of baby stuff so it’s needs to be mostly essentials–haha.  Oh and my Christmas shopping isn’t even close to being done and we are hosting a Christmas party–and trying to finish the nursery!  BUSY, BUSY, BUSY!  After the new year, time is going to fly and our girl will be here before we know it!  Our 7 week birth class starts in January and that is so surreal to me.  
Merry Christmas!
6 thoughts on “Exciting things happening..

  1. LOVE all the new things and love that dress!!! That little chair is SO cute! I can just picture a sweet little girl sitting in it with a lap full if books πŸ˜‰ You are busy! Hope you enjoy the holiday festivities! Can't wait to hear how you like the birthing class! Be sure to tell Aimee hello for me πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

