Women Connect

I’m linking up with Becky from Mrs. to Mama to hopefully meet some new ladies that are in a similar place in their life as I am.  If you stop over from there, please leave a comment, I’d love to visit your blog too!
A little about me…
 I’m Kristin.  A 24 year old newly pregnant Mama.  I’ve been married to my best friend for 5.5 years!  I still consider us newlyweds and we couldn’t be happier to be expecting our first child, a GIRL in March of 2013.

We are christians and run a faith based mart.ial arts school together.  We met when we were just 15, got engaged when we were 17 and were happily married at 19.  There is no question that God directed each and every step in our relationship towards marriage.  Our families were 100% on board and we all knew it was a part of God’s plan for our lives.

Our beautiful little girl, Addilyn!

I am ‘crunchy’ and eat organic and vegan.  {random fact}I am highly allergic to high fructose corn syrup and it has changed my life in a positive way.  You would be surprised at all the yucky stuff that gets cut out of your diet once you discover you are allergic to corn syrup–and I love it!

We are planning a natural birth with the help of a doula and midwife.  So far my pregnancy has been flawless and I’m so thankful to God for that.  I didn’t experience much morning sickness and my energy came flooding back with the 2nd trimester.

We are hard at work on our little girl’s nursery and we are loving the progress so far!  We are doing a pink, grey and white color scheme.  This picture is right after we put up the crown moulding and board and batten.  She will definitely have the nicest room in the house.

I’m a crazy researcher and I LOVE learning new things.  I’m currently researching vaccines and different styles of parenting.

I love DIY projects and interior decorating–I post about those things often.

As I said, I’d love to get to know you better!  Especially if we share similar interests and stage of life.

Photobucket

16 thoughts on “Women Connect

  1. New follower from Becky's link up. Congrats on your baby girl. I love that you and your hubby are high school sweethearts ๐Ÿ™‚ We're trying right now to have a baby and I'm 24 too. I'm looking forward to getting to know you more ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. I came across your blog through Women Connect. Congrats on your little one! My husband and I were married in May of 2011. We're expecting our first child in May so I'll be excited to follow your journey as you take the plunge of childbirth before I do! And the nursery is beginning to look great! I love the idea of a gray nursery!! (:Sara Holtsemoore2.blogspot.com

  3. Hi! Visiting from Women Connect! My baby girl will be a year in a couple weeks. I'm a crunchy mom too!! Following your blog now :)Chantal @ Scattered Seashellswww.scatteredseashells.com

  4. i havent created my post yet, but im a follower from becky!and i havent made my pregnancy blog posts public yet, so my blog is boring ๐Ÿ˜ฆ im 25, and newly pregnant too! 6w3d today! i cant wait to become public on my blog and be able to publish all of these feelings!

  5. I am visting you from link-up. So I realized we have so much in common I too am a Christian and expecting a baby boy in March 2013!! I am look forward to reading more…Ileana

  6. Stopped in thanks to Women Connect '12! Love the blog! I'm a fellow Christian, new momma to an 8 month old boy, and somewhat crunchy as well. We eat organic, make our food at home for little man, baby wear, co-sleep from time to time, and have a delayed immunization schedule and I'm a Nurse/Photographer! I'll be following the blog from here out lady! I'll pray for your natural birth to go well! Our goal was that but after 52 hours of natural labor we needed medical intervention and ended up with a c-section, all was well though and we have our boy! Look forward to reading more from you!http://happylifewife.blogspot.com

  7. Illy–I tried to look at your blog but your profile is private ๐Ÿ˜ฆ Please email me or somehow give me your blog address–I'd love to read more! Sounds like we have a lot in common!Stephanie- Your blog is super cute! I look forward to reading!

Leave a Reply

