Baby Girl’s Nursery

I have this thought, that I will try to accomplish all of the “feathering of my nest” during the 2nd trimester while I have *some* energy and am not huge yet.  We have been making good progress.  We stayed up late a few weeks ago making lists of all the projects and organizing that needs to be done in each room of the house–because I know our girl will care a lot about if our medicine shelf in the linen closet is organized–right? 🙂  I didn’t really expect the whole “nesting” thing to come about for a long time, but I feel like I want to reorganize my entire house.  I have never felt that way before, haha, so I blame the baby.  While I did have energy, I can feel myself slowing down again–I read in my pregnancy book that the baby literally doubles in size and weight in the next 2-3 weeks, a huge growth spurt and I might experience some fatigue.  Well, as of yesterday, I’m feeling that fatigue.  I’m hoping I get some energy back because I have finally decided on a design for the nursery.

If you happen to follow me on Pinterest then you will already know what I’m thinking for the nursery, but for those that don’t…

We are going with pink, grey and chevron.  here is the link to my nursery board.

This was the picture that sparked my interest and then it took off from there.
                                                                 Source: showermewithlove.com via Kristin on Pinterest
I love the high board and batten in this room, we are definitely thinking we will do that.
And this is the fabric I plan to use for the curtains and bedskirt.
                                                              Source: spoonflower.com via Kristin on Pinterest

What do you think?  I think I’m in love ❤  You can see the rest of my inspiration and ideas on my pinterest board.

In true DIY-lover fashion, I plan to make my own crib sheets, crib skirt, curtains and adding a decorative border to the breathable bumpers!  That is just the list I have going right now, I’m sure I’ll make some nursery artwork, pillows, a quilt….etc.  We will see, but you can be sure I will post it all right here!

Thanks for reading!
Photobucket

5 thoughts on “Baby Girl’s Nursery

  1. It's going to be perfect!!! I can just imagine! And I LOVE board and batten! We did it in our foyer and as a backsplash, too(so easy!). I wish I had it in every room!Can't wait to see the progress!

Leave a Reply

