13 Weeks!

13 weeks!

We spent week 13 of this pregnancy on a cruise ship!  The cruise was booked and paid for long before I was expecting, I would have never planned it this way–haha.  But all things considered, I did very well.  I only got bothered by the motion on a couple nights where the ship was particularly rocky, thanks to some storms we had to pass through.  Never got sick though and I was able to eat(still healthy) just fine.

Size of Baby: Peach!
Total Weight Gain/Loss: Still down 4lbs at this point.  
Maternity Clothes: Wearing maternity jeans and mostly normal shirts.  I grabbed a few maternity sweaters that I found on clearance the other day and I have been wearing those.  I don’t “need” them yet, but they are cute, fitted and flattering. 
Gender: Still thinking girl!
Movement: Still feeling some slight movement.  It’s getting more and more prominent and the way it moves from one side to the other confirms to me that it is definitely our little baby. 
Sleep:  Sleep is about the same.  I wake up quite often to use the restroom and drink water. 
What I miss: Nothing!  I couldn’t be more thrilled to be pregnant.  I’m amazed by this miracle growing inside of me!
Cravings: Not really a “craving”, but I really wanted pizza rolls(you know, those yucky little pockets of gooey, pizza-y nastiness?), I wasn’t going to eat them but when I went to the store I glanced at the ingredient list and I almost fell over!  The ingredients took up the entire back of the package and I couldn’t pronounce 99% of it.  yuck! 
Symptoms:  Had some trouble with smells this week while we were traveling and cruising.  I ate my breakfast in our stateroom every morning because I couldn’t bear the thought of walking around the ship and smelling bacon, sausage and eggs. YUCK!
Best Moment This Week: Spending time with Scott on a fun cruise ship.  No distractions, just the two of us. 

Photobucket

Leave a Reply

