A Cruise…

We are going on a cruise in just a couple of weeks!  It totally snuck up on me!  Things at work have been so busy as we hired and trained a new afterschool activities director that I forgot about our upcoming vacay!

We actually won it, how funny is that?  It’s a really long story, but it has to do with the mar.tial arts organization we are affiliated with.  It was a total shock and we feel really fortunate to of won!

It’s just a short 5 day cruise to key west and mexico.  I’m praying all the hurricanes stay away–I’m being reassured that cruise ships always successfully maneuver around the storms but I can’t help but worry just a smidge.

Anyways, we are excited about being able to spend some quality time together away from all the hustle and bustle of work and life.  Cruising is one of our favorite things to do.  Being vegan on a cruise ship may prove to be difficult, but my goodness I’m going to do my best!  I definitely won’t be eating any meat, but if shrimp or fish sneaks in a few times, I don’t think it would be that terrible.

Photobucket

Leave a Reply

