Vegan Fruit Pizza!

A while back, I posted about our “new way of eating”, we are dietary vegans now and we have never felt better!  I’ve been enjoying learning how to cook this way and I’m happy to say the food is just as good, if not better!  I’m a big fan of bold flavors and I my vision of a vegan was chewing on a stalk of celery– au contraire.  Being vegan isn’t flavorless and it’s not all about eating raw veggies—it’s so much more!

With that, I wanted to share a dessert recipe I tried the other day:

Vegan Fruit Pizza

2 cans of Pills.bury Croissants(ones w/out butter, of course.  I know this isn’t healthy, but I didn’t have time to bake a crust–It would be best if you could bake a sugar cookie crust!)
8oz of Non-Dairy Cream Cheese
1.5 Cups Sugar
Strawberries, Kiwi, Blueberries and Grapes
Bake the crust on a cookie sheet according to the can directions.  Mix sugar and non-dairy cream cheese with a whisk and cover cooled crust.  Arrange fruit on top….and

Voila!

Looks good, right?  It tasted just as good as it looked!

Photobucket

Leave a Reply

