Recent Happenings…

I feel like all I ever write about anymore is how busy we are, but for reals…it’s cray cray around here!

Here are a few recent happenings:

My husband graduated from Liberty University this past weekend!  He graduated with a Bachelors in Psychology with a minor in business.  3.9 GPA, Suma Cum Laude!  I couldn’t be more proud of him!
S. Truett Cathy, Founder of Chick Fil A made an appearance!

Gov. Mitt Romney was the speaker, he was great.

We are going VEGAN….

Yes, you read that right.  Vegan.  It’s a really long story, but my sister has been a vegan for 4 years now.  She has seen great improvements in her health and the way she feels.  Long story short, Scott and I are trying it for a month to see if it improves my cholesterol levels at all.  
We are really enjoying learning how to eat vegan and cutting out all those gross processed foods.  The meat you buy in grocery stores are filled with antibiotics, anti-inflammatory drugs and many other un-healthy things.  
I will keep updating on how it’s going, as well as posting recipes we’ve tried and enjoyed.  If anyone out there is vegan or has any advice or wisdom, I’d love to connect with you!
The most common question I get is “What do you eat?”.  We’ve only been vegan for 2 weeks, so we haven’t explored that much yet.  But the answer is mostly vegetables, rice, beans, nuts, lentils, grains and fruit.  It’s not as hard as you think and we feel AMAZING.
Some people have told me that eating vegan is a little “extreme”, but I personally think that open heart surgery or cholesterol medication is a bit more “extreme” than eating whole plant based foods. 

Photobucket

One thought on “Recent Happenings…

Leave a Reply

