Jewelry Armoire – Drab to Fab!

Remember this post?  About how my husband bought me an old jewelry armoire off of craigslist?  That was way back in March…and I’m just now getting to post about it 🙂

Anyways, I’m thrilled with the makeover!  As you’ll see in the pictures below – it needed a lot of work!

Majorly outdated green felt on the interior and a not-so-impressive exterior either.  It needed some love…

I bought some regular latex paint from Home De.pot in white.  After I sanded the armoire, I primed it and gave it 3 coats of white paint.  That was the easy part…

The hard part was re-upholstering the inside of the armoire…

I completely de-constructed it and individually covered each piece.  I used a spray adhesive and it made it really easy. 

See?  I just covered the pieces and then glued it all back together.

Yuck!

Much better!

Here are the results:

Much better, right?!  I’m thrilled with it!

Photobucket

7 thoughts on “Jewelry Armoire – Drab to Fab!

  1. What an incredible job you did on this! It looks fabulous and is going to be so useful. I'm stopping by from Kelly's Korner. I saw that you are a VA blogger and I am as well.Enjoy the rest of your weekend.

Leave a Reply

