Spring DIY Stenciled Bag!

With spring coming up, I decided my drab grocery bags needed some sprucing up!  So I decided to stencil a canvas bag to see how I liked it and…I love it!  I’m going to make a bunch of these to use for groceries and the farmers market,
Do It Yourself!  Here is what you’ll need:

Paints
Paint Brush
Stencils
Canvas Bag
Those stencils look familiar?  I used them to make beautiful DIY placemats in January!  I loved them so much, I decided to reuse them!
Here are the paints I chose 

Canvas Tote from Mich.aels

I used a grocery bag to stick in the bag to prevent the paint from “bleeding” onto the other side!

Hold the stencil down snug, and use the smallest amount of paint as possible.  Otherwise it will smear(which happened a couple times). 
Continue stenciling to your heart’s content!  
I’m going to be styling’ walking around the farmers market with this grocery bag!

What do you think?  I can’t wait to use it 🙂

I’m so excited to be a part of the patches of pink design team.  Please head over to Jalisa’s Blog to check out all the other lovely ladies projects and link up your own!
Patches of Pink

Photobucket
Posted in DIY

29 thoughts on “Spring DIY Stenciled Bag!

  1. Your blog is wonderful and I am now following you. I love the stencils and the colors on the bag. You did a great job!~MelCrafty Mel Designs

  2. What do I think I think? I love it…lol I am gonna have to try this. I shop with reusable bags all the time and be nice to have a pretty chic bag. Bet when you check out the checker will say what a cute bag where u get it…lol

  3. This bag is lovely!!! I love the design of the stencil! I would be THRILLED if you would share this at my link party thats going on right now…and perhaps if you like what you see become a new follower! Following you via LINKY–glad I found you!

  4. Very cute bag – may have to make one for myself :o)Please come by my linky party happening now to link up – I would love to have you there!Stacey of Embracing Changehttp://staceyembracingchange.blogspot.com

  5. i would really like to find out and buy the same stencil you used because that's what makes it so elegant. can you tell me what kind it is and where i can buy it. thanks

  6. Love this how fun! Glad I found your blog via Melissa @ Serendipity and Spice! ❤ from your newest follower and fellow DIY-er! Check out my blog and follow back! Living a life a frugality one DIY at a time!~Mistywww.413sparrowlane.com

Leave a Reply

