{DIY} Baking Jar Labels!

Kristine, from The Painted Hive put together an awesome tutorial on how to make super cute labels to put on your dry ingredients jars!  I totally fell in love with them and I just had to try it!


Kristine was kind enough to do a step-by-step tutorial AND she gives you the pre-made printable template for the jars.  However, I do not use the normal sugars and dry baking ingredients that most people use.  I use the natural alternatives, such as Sucanat and Honey Granules.  So, I had to make my own.  It was really easy, I just used photoshop and searched for definitions online.  I tried to get the glass jars that Kristine used, but IKEA doesn’t sell them online and the closest store is 4 1/2 hours from my house.  Yikes!  


Anyway, I had the labels printed at office max for $2.00:

I got my jars from BB and B.  Wash them and allow them to dry before applying the labels.

The application process was effortless.  Especially because the kind I got are “window decals”, super easy to use.

Annnnnd, voila!



Super cute, right?  I love them!

17 thoughts on “{DIY} Baking Jar Labels!

  1. Hey Kristin it's Stephany at 'Ol Mother Hyder stephanyhyder.blogspot.com and I am awarding you the Liebster Blog Award. Come on over to my blog and get your award. I have mentioned you and your blog in my post and I love reading your blog! I love your talents and you deserve this! ♥ Congrats!

  2. oohhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh my goodness!!! I'm just now seeing this and going crazy over it! I was JUST telling Jon this morning "I've got to get these grains in some kind of jars or something to make this easier," As I'm dragging my five gallon buckets of grain out of the pantry. Ugh! Cannot wait to do this!!!! Thank you!

  3. Too cute, love the baking jar labels. I don't leave them on my counter, but I still want pretty jars. It's would be great to open my cabinet and see these. Thanks for sharing your creative inspiration at Sunday's Best.

Leave a Reply

