So MANY awesome things!

I have got so many awesome things going on right now, I hope I can share them all in a reasonably small post that you might want to read.

Thing 1
I’m so excited that my Jute Wrapped Monogram was featured on Kristin’s blog, My Uncommon Slice of Suburbia.  I just LOVE her blog and I hope you will stop by and say hi to her!

Thing 2

Thanks to my buddy Ashleigh for introducing me, I’m going to start grinding my own wheat and baking my own bread.  Yes, I did just say “grinding my own wheat” and no, I’m definitely not crazy!  A month ago, Ashleigh told me about his sweet family called the Bread Beckers.  They have a business teaching people how to grind wheat and bake breads, muffins, pancakes…etc.  You can go to their website and order a free CD about all the benefits of grinding your wheat at home.  There are so many details I could go into, but I’ll save that for another post!

Thing 3
I joined a design team!  That’s right, I applied to be a part of Patches of Pink‘s 2012 design team and I made it! 🙂  Hooray.  I’m so excited about getting to share some of my DIY, Craft and Decor ideas with all the lovely followers of Patches of Pink!  I encourage you to stop in and check out Jalisa’s Blog!  She has got a good thing going!

Thing 4
Did you know that the Google Friend Connect widget is being phased out?  I know, I was upset too!  I love that little thing that makes following all my favorite blogs super easy!
There is an alternative though!  Linky Followers came up with a free application that is the same basic concept of the GFC.  You can go to to this website to register for a FREE account and start using the linky followers tool on your blog!
Please follow me via Linky Followers when you get an account, if you enjoy reading my blog I don’t want you to lose it when the GFC goes away! 🙂




I think that’s everything, for now!  I have a few major projects coming up and I am still trying to figure out how to tackle some of them.  I need to completely re-organize my kitchen.  With all this bread baking that’s going to be happening, I need more space to store bread pans, grain mills and other random devices!  I also need to compile all of my recipes into one, simple, book.  Instead of piles and piles of books, magazine clippings and printer papers.  I’m not sure how I’m going to do this either, but I look forward to sharing when I figure it out!  If you have any advice, I would LOVE to hear it!

Photobucket

6 thoughts on “So MANY awesome things!

  1. Kristin, I'm so excited to craft with you on the POP DT! I loved your "Things" you were excited about. Cute! Thanks for the heads up with Google Friend Connect. I added a linky follower tonight! Take care! Smiles, Jill

  2. I too had all my recipes in piles and piles of notes, clippings and print outs. I spent the time to scan each one in a file in my computer and now I can search for each recipe in a snap and I didn't have to rewrite or retype them. I am one of your new followers and I found you on the linky followers blog hop. I have had a blast today blog hopping and have met so many new friends. I would love for you to check out my blog and follow meMy Turn (for us)http://myturn-evelyn.blogspot.comThanks!

Leave a Reply

