Delicious and Healthy Smoothie!

I’m really big on eating organic foods and buying locally.  The local buying becomes difficult in the winter, but my trusty Trader Joe’s still provides me with a wide variety of organic foods!
I came up with this smoothie last week because I noticed the mangos at TJ’s were nice and ripe.  Plus, the last time I’d eaten a mango was when we were in Hawaii in August and I just knew the flavor would remind me of that glorious place! 
Okay, now to the smoothie!
1 Organic Mango(sliced and remove skin)
1 Organic Banana(sliced)
1 Cup of organic coconut milk
5 ice cubes
-Blend it all up together in your blender and ENJOY!
If you are using it as a meal replacement, you may want to add a dollop or two of organic unsweetened yogurt and if you are brave, an avocado.  You can’t really taste the avocado, but it turns the whole smoothie green and adds some nice monounsaturated fats to the drink that will fill you up. 

I worked on a great monogram door hanging last night(instead of a wreath), I’ll have the tutorial up as soon as I figure out how to hang it on my door! 🙂

Photobucket

9 thoughts on “Delicious and Healthy Smoothie!

  1. You have such a darling blog — love the design. Thanks for the great smoothie tip…at 6 months preggo I can use all the healthy inspiration I can get. 🙂 I'm popping over via Domestically Speaking and the blog hop. Happy to be a new Linky follower. Hope you'll check out C&C soon. Best.

  2. I miss Trader Joe's! I was so spoiled having TJ's and Fresh Market on the same street back home! I always try to stock up whenever I'm back in town! Thanks for the smoothie recipe! I love a good smoothie in the morning, and it's fun to sneak them over on Addilyn as a "milkshake!" She has no idea 🙂

  3. P.s…I just saw your comments on the bread! (I'm SO happy you want to do it! A lot of people just think I'm nuts and must have "too much time on my hands!")I have a recipe I can send you for sandwich bread, but the other recipes I use (like for muffins, pizza, and other things) I have gotten off of the BB website or google.Yes, I got lucky enough to find grains locally ( I use Kamut and Spelt). You may want to check with some of the whole foods/heritage "type" places in VB, I bet the could help direct you!Good luck!!!! 🙂 I'm happy for you!

Leave a Reply

