DIY Table Placemats!

As a part of our living room/dining room makeover, which you can read about here, we got a new dining set and I was excited to pick out new placemats for the table!  Yes, I’m one of those people that keep the table set 24/7.  I just think it looks prettier that way 🙂  Much to my frustration though, I couldn’t find any fun, colorful and cute placemats.  They all seemed to be too formal for my liking.
So….I decided to make my own and I love the way they turned out!
I went to Michael’s and found this stencil set:
{source}
I fell in love with all the patterns and I thought of endless ways I could use these stencils for years to come!
Then I picked out some martha stewart paints.  I love her stuff because she has a great selection, beautiful colors and relatively cheap prices.  What more could you ask for?
I was originally going to use the stencil shown here but I changed my mind 🙂
 I bought 4 plain white placemats from bed, bath and beyond for $3/each.  And went to town!
Ta-Da!
 
I love how they turned out and I plan to stamp some napkins to match them!  It was seriously one of the easiest projects I’ve done.
All you need is:
a stencil
paint brush
placemat
Does it get any easier{or more cute!}?

Hooray for my 100th post!

Sharing at:
18 thoughts on “DIY Table Placemats!

  1. Very cute idea. I am you newest GFC follower. Stop by for a follow back. I love those stencils. I am going to have to go get me some.Amy @ Pounds4Pennies

  2. What fun designs and colors! Way cute! I'd love for you to share this at my new link party.Rachelhttp://adventuresofadiymom.blogspot.com/2012/02/terrific-tuesday-2-and-features.html

Leave a Reply

