Change of plans…

It’s amazing what one piece of fabric can do!  While shopping at the fabric store for yellow chevron print to make pillows, I stumbled upon this beauty:

It was 50% and nice and thick upholstery fabric.  Needless to say, I fell in love and have since changed the design plan for our living room makeover.

While I was shopping on Sunday, I realized that I’m not naturally attracted/drawn to yellows.  But rich blues and greys really draw me in….and I decided we aren’t really ‘yellow’ kinda people.

So cool blues and greys are what happening in our LR.  This beautiful fabric has turned into 4 throw pillows for our couch and I love how they turned out!  I will post a tutorial on how to make slip covers for old throw pillows!  Saves lots of moolah!

We finished painting our LR last night and I love the color!  I should have some pics in the next few days!

Photobucket

2 thoughts on “Change of plans…

  1. Love the mood board and that fabric!! Lovely, lovely!!! I'm super excited you are getting the Bread Beckers info! I'll warn you, it will make you want to get started RIGHT NOW! :)I do know someone who grinds whole grains into flour at home then uses a bread machine to make each loaf. You could totally do that, you just can only make one loaf at a time and some people like to make 4-5 ahead and freeze.Oh, and don't feel like you have to have the huge (800.00) mixer and grain mill. We just use our Kitchen Aid and we bought a grain mill at Bed Bath and Beyond for like 180.00 and it's held up great!(can you tell I'm obsessed with all of this? ha! I just feel people don't know how easy it is and I want to tell EVERYONE!) 🙂 gOOD LUCK!

Leave a Reply

