A little bit of everything!

First of all, I want to say thanks for all the sweet comments about my new blog layout.  I really appreciate it!  I just figured out how to reply directly to your comments, so hopefully that will make things a bit better.
If you have read my about me page, you know that my husband and I have a heart for orphans and are trying to do our part through Holt International‘s sponsorship program as well as Amazima’s program.  We love getting the updated pictures and health information regarding the children we sponsor.  We sponsor a little girl in korea and the photo we got the day we started sponsoring her and the one we got 11 months later was such a huge difference!  She looked healthier, cleaner, happier…it made my heart so happy.  I’m not saying all this to “toot my own horn”, I just want to share what a rewarding thing it is to give to other people, especially orphans.  I highly suggest that everyone read Katie Davis’s book Kisses from Katie, it opened my eyes to the reality that kids are facing everyday. 
 I love this quote I found on twitter the other night: 
“Generosity and faith in God are linked. If I’ve got faith that God will provide for me, I am then free to become a source of blessing to you.”  Unknown
I don’t feel the need to hold my money(whether it’s a lot or a little) with a closed fist because I know God will provide.  I’m happy to give up the small “luxuries” in my life, in order to give a child food, clothes, medical care and schooling.  What a trade off!  Totally worth it. 
Here is our newest sponsor.  She is beautiful.

She wrote such a sweet little note. 

In other news, it’s November(duh) and it was 80 degrees today!  What in the world is going on?  At this rate, we’ll be able to swim at the beach house next week!

Ulta is having a big sale right now and I had a coupon, so I was able to get all 4 of these eyeshadows for $11.00!  I was excited!

I’m excited to try these shadows.  If I like the colors, I might just do a photo tutorial on how to apply them. 

I’m off to do more prep for our vacation!  Have a great night!

Photobucket

2 thoughts on “A little bit of everything!

Leave a Reply

