Plenty to be thankful for: Guilty Pleasures!

I’m linking up with Caroline of Simply Smithwick
Manic Mother
Twighlight SagaYes, I know, I’m probably too old for this, but I started watching the series and I must finish it.  I don’t agree with a  lot of the stuff in the movies.  Like how Bella is suicidal and depressed and is torn between the man she wants to be with but can’t, and the man who is abusive.  Kind of rotten, I wouldn’t let my teenage daughter watch it(if I had one), but I don’t think it has a negative impact on me, so I’m okay with it 🙂
Starbucks LattesIf I had the money(or the time to work-out like a maniac), I would drink one everyday.  Although, my husband can brew a mean pot of coffee, I’m thankful for that!
Mexican FoodLately, I’ve been totally obsessed with mexican food!  Scott and I found this amazing restaurant right down the street from our work and we love it!  It’s so authentic, delicious and most importantly, CLEAN.  We get the Chimichangas dinner, fried with chicken and split it($12 with tip, a steal!).  I eat way to many chips because I’m in love with that delicious white sauce!  Mmm, this is making me hungry!
Zebra Cakes

I have always loved zebra cakes!  I know they are so bad for you and filled with genetically modified, hydrogenated yucki-ness.  But in their defense, they are high fructose corn syrup free, and since I am extremely allergic, I’m happy to of found a genetically modified, sugary junk food item without HFCS!
Podcasts
Okay, so this isn’t a guilty pleasure, but I’ve definitely been thankful for it recently.  Who knew that you could download and listen to sermons from great pastors around the world, for free?  Hello!  Why didn’t I discover this sooner?  I listen to a sermon in the mornings while I’m doing my hair and makeup and Scott and I listen to a sermon on the way home from work(a 45 minute drive).  I’m loving it!  
Here are 2 of my faves:
E.L.F Makeup and Cosmetics
Target carries this awesome brand that I’ve recently discovered!  Their items are $1- $3.  I bought brushes, bronzer, eye liner, blush….and the list goes on.  You should def. check it out!
Link up and share what your guilty pleasures are!

Photobucket

6 thoughts on “Plenty to be thankful for: Guilty Pleasures!

  1. I'm in LOVE with mexican food! I eat it way too often where I live though… who am I kidding? You can never have too much mexican food! :)Just got my first E.L.F. package in the mail and I'm LOVING all of it! :)www.livingbarefootandcrazy.blogspot.com ♥

  2. Nice list! I love how we are both so thankful for coffee! :)By the way, the plans for the bed came from ana-white.comWatch out because once you visit that site, you will have an instant list of projects!!!!

Leave a Reply

