No kitty for me

Well, that sweet little kitten found a good home, but unfortunately it is not with me.  That’s okay, I know there are plenty more kittens in the area.  I think my husband is finally starting to come around about the whole cat thing.  He says he has no desire whatsoever to own a cat, but he isn’t completely closed to the idea.  Scott is a really no nonsense kinda guy and he wants everything to be streamlined and efficient.  Needless to say, animals are not efficient and in his mind they just get in the way.  I, on the other hand, grew up with dogs, cats, birds, hedgehogs, fish, bunnies…etc.  I love animals.  I think they are so fun and the extra work is totally worth it.  He loves Lily(our malti-poo) and I’m 95% sure he would have a blast with a kitten, he just doesn’t know it yet.  I’m working on him and I think he’ll come around ๐Ÿ™‚
We are fixing to go out of town soon, so I know it isn’t practical to be looking at kittens now, but I can’t help it!  It’s just something for me to look forward to and there is nothing I love more than having something to look forward to!  

This one is adorable!  I love the stripes, I think cats should look like tigers ๐Ÿ™‚
I really like calico cats, but it’s rare to find one that is cute.  That sounds bad, but it’s true.  
So for now, I’m perusing the internet looking for adorable kittens and trying to convince my hubby to let me get one ๐Ÿ™‚
Next weekend Scott and I are getting out pictures taken.  There is a beautiful botanical gardens near by and I just know that the colors must be beautiful this time of year, so next Saturday we are going to do that.  I plan to use them for my Christmas cards this year.  Now I just have to finds something to wear….that’s the hardest part!

Photobucket

Leave a Reply

