Oahu, Hawaii–Part 1

Okay, so I’m going to break up my Hawaii posts into a few smaller posts, because otherwise, I would be at the computer ALL day trying to load these pics!

Here goes!

Friday August 5th, 2011 we flew out of the airport at 5:30am.  We had a stop in Charlotte, NC and Phoenix, AZ…then it was across the Pacific to the Islands!
Right after we arrived at the rental car place.  We got a wrangler which Scott and I drove, a mustang which Scotts step-dad drove and a liberty which Scott’s mother drove. 

Scott and I LOVED the wrangler!  We might get one when we need a new car ๐Ÿ™‚

I was obsessed with my lei that I got from our friend at the airport! I loved it!

My super cute husband ๐Ÿ˜€

Plumeria Tree!  They grow everywhere in Hawaii! I think they are beautiful, this one is from our front yard.

Our living room/dining room view!  We were right on the sand!

Jake(one of our employees) and Claire(scott’s little sister)

Kailua Beach

Kailua Beach

Kailiua Beach

Scott and Jake getting ready to snorkel!

My view ๐Ÿ™‚ I got hawaiian flowers painted on my toes…I added the swarovski crystals in the center of the flowers myself ๐Ÿ™‚

Scott’s little sister Claire

In front of the pearl harbor anchor.  More on that later!
That’s all I have time for, for now!
Be back tomorrow with some more photos!

Photobucket

2 thoughts on “Oahu, Hawaii–Part 1

Leave a Reply

