Baby Shower and Anniversary!

Scott and I celebrated our 4 year wedding anniversary on March 31st.  I cannot believe it has been 4 years, I still feel like it was yesterday that we were dating, it’s the craziest thing how quickly time flies.  It has been the best 4 years of my entire life and I am so proud of all we have accomplished individually, as a couple and in our business.  I feel like we have been SO blessed with a great ministry to work for, our boss gives us incentives and values our training and knowledge above most things.  He won’t think twice about sending us to Phoenix(twice), Florida or wherever, to gain some knowledge to make us better business operators.  We are SO thankful for that.

Now, back to the anniversary.  We took the day off and went out to the Melting Pot for dinner πŸ™‚ It was delicious as always! Sadly, this is the only picture I took all day…

My brother and sister(in law) are expecting their first baby in May!  Yep, I’m going to be an Aunt for the very first time and I couldn’t be more excited about it!  They are having a little boy and his name will be Jacob Michael.  My friend Stephanie and I threw them their shower, coed at that!

Playing the candy bar diaper game.  I have to say, the coed aspect made it quite interesting πŸ˜‰

B, J(my brother) and my Dad.

The happy, expectant couple!

Not sure what was going on here…

We had 70 guests!

I made those sugar cookies and decorated them πŸ™‚  I was very proud!

Centerpieces.  I found carriage and onesie cooke cutters at Michaels…LOVE!

People were complimenting us on how nice the shower was and I was joking that we all know how to throw bridal showers, but this baby shower thing was new to us…Then it hit me, I guess that’s the way it goes, huh?  Who will be next??? I’m excited to see!

Leave a Reply

