Wave Women

I had the opportunity to attend a “Wave Women” meeting this morning.  Scott and I have pretty much decided that we are going to begin attending Wave Church again and we are really excited.  The women of the church have a bible study every Wednesday at 9:45 and it fits into my schedule perfectly!

This morning Valerie Murphy from Austraila spoke on how we are all God’s masterpieces.  That in the midst of all this craziness going on in the world and in our personal lives, God is still sovereign and continuing His work in us.  She quoted the scripture:  Phillipians 1:6 “For I am confident of this very thing, that He who began a good work in you will perfect it until the day of Christ Jesus.”  She said God didn’t call us to Himself so we could live a happy life and then be whisked off to heaven one day.  He called us for a specific purpose and He won’t stop working in us until that purpose is complete..I just LOVE that.  Sometimes it’s nice to know that even though I feel like I am a mess, I am God’s Daughter and He loves me just the same 🙂

Matthew 17:20  “I tell you the truth, if you have faith as small as a mustard seed, you can say to this mountain, ‘Move from here to there’ and it will move. Nothing will be impossible for you.”

2 thoughts on “Wave Women

  1. It's so fun to get together with other women going through similar things and can understand. There is something really empowering about worshiping and learning with a group of beautiful Godly women.I hope you enjoy your bible study and I would love to read about the teachings on your blog 🙂

Leave a Reply

