Feels like Winter!

It seems like for the past couple months, our weekends have been jam packed with either work or obligatory events that we can’t get out of, so this weekend we cleared off everything work related and just relaxed!  It was so nice.  I really enjoy working with Scott and I feel so blessed to be able to do it, especially since we struggled with different schedules our first few years of marriage.  It just seems that since we work together we tend to bring work home and we are constantly talking about how to improve something or make someone happier.  It gets exhausting sometimes, but we love what we do.  
We spent Saturday morning lounging around and drinking coffee.  Later, we went grocery shopping and I am trying all new recipes!  I just LOVE to cook and I am switching everything to whole wheat and organic, we’ll see how it goes.  I have always wanted to learn how to cook organically..so now I’m going to try it!  I am going to subscribe to a local farmers market co-op and learn to cook with what is in season and support our local farmers. 🙂
My parents were camping this weekend so we went and visited them for most of the afternoon and evening.  It’s always fun to just sit around a camp fire all bundled up and warm, and just chat.  They had a chili cook-off so we went and enjoyed that also. 
Sunday consisted of church and karaoke night at Erroll’s apartment!  So fun!  I sang a few of Britney Spears’s oldest songs and “Unwritten”.  I loved it!  I have a special place in my heart for the old pop songs that I liked when I was a tween 🙂 *Nsync and Britney were my favs and I can’t help but sing along when I hear them.
I am trying to hold off on pulling out the Christmas decorations, just because I know Scott will get on my case if I bring them out too early.  I realllly am getting excited about it though.  It was so cold outside and it got dark so early that I could just feel that their needed to be a gorgeous Christmas Tree in the corner.  One of the things I want in my next house is a wood burning fireplace, I miss that around the Holidays. 
I did a lot of yoga this weekend,  I just love it!  I have always really enjoyed doing yoga but recently it has meant so much more to me.  I have a lot of stresses at work and it really helps me to relax, not to mention that oh-so-lovely burning sensation I get in my arms, abs and legs when I do it 🙂  I am really trying to work on my flexibility, I have never been very flexible so that is one of my goals.
Favorite Yoga Pose of the Week:
Pigeons Pose.  It’s so relaxing and I love the stretch it offers.  I could do it for hours 🙂
2 thoughts on “Feels like Winter!

  1. I saw your post about sushi. Our favorite place to go is Yama (which is right off general booth in the shopping center behind the wendy's, across the street from hardees and chic-fila). I love sushi anywhere I can get it, but that place is just exceptional! There is nothing like it! My favorite is the "salad roll!" I forget what is in it, I think cooked shrip but it's topped with seaweed salad and some yummy sauce! You'll have to let me know if you try it!

Leave a Reply

