Halloween!

Halloween was a lot of fun this year!  I always really enjoy carving pumpkins and this year was no exception!  It started with Scott and I going to 5 different stores looking or pumpkins and couldn’t find any!  It was crazy, you would think they would at least have little ones, but nope.  So we ended up finding a church that had pumpkins and because it was the day before Halloween, they were itching to get rid of them!  We got some good deals on killer punkins 🙂

Scott, Claire(sil) and Aaron(bil).  They gave us that tin and said we could stuff it full of pumpkins for $5.

 

I think we had a little TOO much fun at the pumpkin patch 🙂  I think they thought we were crazy.  But all 8 of us successfully picked out a pumpkin suitable for carving.

Claire and Scott getting to work.

Scott made this stencil for me on the computer, believe it or not they have EVERY Princess stencil except for Belle online. 

Kate getting started on her Eiffel Tower Pumpkin!

Katherine carving hers.

Brent helping Aaron attach his stencil.

Mine was starting to take shape..still needed some work though.

The carnage.

Ready to take her outside 😀

I think she looks gorgeous 🙂  Another successful pumpkin for me!

So0o0o0o creepy, right?? Brent’s didn’t look scary enough so he threw dead leaves in it…yikes!

This is Scott’s creation.  All the little pumpkins being terrorized by the big pumpkin.

All of our pumpkins together on the sidewalk.

One last shot of Belle 🙂
So all in all it was a great night!  On Halloween we went to a church and helped with a “family festival”, complete with martial arts demos and trunk-or-treating.  I was minimally upset that it didn’t seem like a “family fest” more like a Halloween party at a church.  I’m not in to anything that is Dead, Dying or Demonic..and there was a lot of that! YUCK!


Now I am ready for this!!! 🙂  I think my Christmas tree might be going up early this year 😉 I’m going to use the excuse that I am going to be gone for like 2 weeks in December..sooo, I need extra time with my Tree!!


Until next time,

One thought on “Halloween!

  1. I looooveee your Belle pumpkin! She is my favorite! 🙂 And I'm with you, I need my Christmas stuff up, like now! My husband is set on the "not til after thanksgiving rule," but I just keep telling him that this year I want to express how thankful I am for Christmas! ha!

Leave a Reply

