Mrs. Susie Homemaker

So for the past year or so, I have been really into cooking, baking and making things.  I don’t really know what happened..I never used to be that way.  I am constantly starting new projects and cooking new things.   I have found that if I keep my kitchen clean, I cook better meals.(Scott has discovered this also..haha).  Let’s just say HE keeps the kitchen clean for me 🙂  I just feel so much more excited about cooking or baking when everything is put away and I have a clean work space. 

So, what does every good-baking-cooking-cleaning wife need?  Why, an apron of course!  I searched all over for a cute apron and couldn’t find one anywhere!  So….I made one!  Hurray!  It was so fun and I have to thank my sweet-expecting-sister-in-law for walking me through it and letting me borrow her sewing machine.  I very much enjoyed picking out my fabrics, the dog buttons that look like Lily and my monogram “K”.





 I took up crocheting about 3 years ago and haven’t stopped since.  My favorite things to make are scarves, because they are easy and so useful.  I am sorry to say I have 2 in the works right now and they are taking me forever! 

I have plans to go to the Chesapeake Wine Festival this weekend and carve pumpkins!  Bring on the weekend!

3 thoughts on “Mrs. Susie Homemaker

  1. by the way, I was just on another blog I follow and came across a yummy recipe I thought I'd share with you since you seem as "pumpkin obsessed" as myself! :)Pumpkin Butter!1c pumpkin, 1/2c water, 1c sugar, 1tsp cinnamon, 1/4tsp nutmeg, 1/8tsp cloves.combine pumpkin & water and bring to boil. add remaining ingredients and simmer 1-2 hrs stovetop (or 6-12 in a slow cooker, she noted this way was better for some reason even though it takes longer.)

Leave a Reply

